Day 17: goals!

wp-1486142478772.jpg

Hello lovelies, thanks for stopping by again today. Today’s topic:

Day 17: How would things be different if you weren’t ill?

I don’t like this question, because it makes me feel like I’m missing out on something. I may or may not be missing out on stuff, but I choose not to look at it that way. Instead, I am going to ask a different question: What are some things you want to do? A few weeks ago, I was asked if I had a bucket list. When I was initially asked this, I was kind of scared to even address the matter. Having a bucket list makes me feel like I’m giving up. In reality, I’m so far from giving up that I’m fairly certain my physicians are tired of hearing “What’s next?” from me! As I’m sure everyone reading knows, a “bucket list” is a list of stuff you want to do in your life before you die. Having a bucket list doesn’t mean that you’re at the end of your journey and want to pack in all the things you never did before you die. Having a bucket lists simply means you want to life your life now. You have goals you want to achieve, places you want to visit, things you want to do. So here are but a few of the items on my bucket list:

  • finish my undergraduate degree
  • go to medical or PA school
  • Travel to Scotland
  • See the Northern Lights (this is one of my biggest goals)
  • See a Broadway play
  • Go to a gaming convention
  • Start a blog or a vlog (CHECK)
  • Ride a zip line
  • See the redwoods
  • See the Hobbit Huts in New Zealand
  • Whale watching
  • Visit a castle
  • Kiss a Sea Lion
  • Play with/bathe an elephant

I’m sure there are many more on the list, and more to come, but these are some of the top ones.

Lots of love,

Megan

Leave a Reply

